SAR logo

125 Years!
Brevard Chapter

Sons of the American Revolution

Brevard Beacon
Chapter Documents
Joining S.A.R. Youth Contests
 Patriots Buried in Florida Awarded Medals
Contact Us
Chapter History
Chapter Activities Past Chapter Presidents
Medals Columbia
Last Naval Battle

Important Links for your use

Brevard Chapter

Sons of the American Revolution

The first organizational meeting of what would become the Brevard Chapter FLSSAR was held in the dining room of the Brevard Hotel (no longer extant) of Cocoa, Florida on January 25, 1967. Compatriot V Winthrop O’Hara, President of the Florida Society SAR, attended this meeting to explain to the ‘Organizing Committee” the procedure to be followed in establishing a Chapter. It was not until July 25, 1969 that Marshall E Barton, Florida Society SAR, signed the official Charter for the Brevard Chapter.

Charter Members
William C Davis III James J Jackson James T Stevenson
Henry L Dible
Clyde E Jones, Jr
John A Stevenson
Julian M Ellington Timothy D W Kernes
Oscar B Stuart, Jr
Philip I Eschbach Francis H LaRoche
Benjamin E Wiggins
Porter Frierson, Jr John H McRae Joseph D Williams
Samuel S Gilbert, Jr Hubert C Normile
Robert N White, Jr

Web hyperlinks to non-S.A.R. sites are not the responsibility of the NSSAR, the state organizations, or individual S.A.R chapters.
Contact Webmaster
Last Updated December 29, 2021